It’s time to get creative! 

In 1991, when my daughter Kelsey was a year old, I went to a home party for a company called DOTS. It was a company that sold rubber stamps and I learned how to create art using stamps. I dived in – I was hooked. I became a consultant and had so much fun.

In 1997, our second daughter, Lindsey, came along. By that time I had returned to work part time and with the demands of parenting and working I gave up DOTS. 

Fast-forward to 2010: I started to feel the creative bug  grab ahold of me. I “re-discovered” Close To My Heart, the same company I worked for, now with a new name. I booked a home gathering in March and decided to sign up to be a consultant knowing I would need the discount!

I have spent the last 3 weeks getting more and more excited about the new and beautiful things I can create. Yay!! Lindsey is also along for this ride and we are enjoying creating together.

I hope to use this blog to share some of the things I create and maybe even  inspire others to jump in and get ink on their hands!

I found the ideas for these two little cards on the CTMH website – suggestions for projects for guests to make at home gatherings. I think they are so cute – kind of a thank-you note size.

