During this past month of looking at other creative people’s blogs, I have noticed a tool called a scoring board. One version I have seen online costs around $40 plus shipping.  I have been stopping in at Michaels for two weeks with my 50% off coupon in hand and they have been out!! Finally, on Wednesday of this week, they had some. I walked out of there with that hot little scoring board after spending only $10.86 – for the Martha Stewart, using my coupon.

I know it doesn’t look very exciting but it’s a wonderful tool. I use it to score cards and make envelopes. The next picture is a card I made last night. The blue strip was scored 1/4″ apart using the scoring board. This card is the same design as one I posted in my Easter post.


Here’s another card using that technique – I posted this one on my Facebook page but not here on my blog and I love it! I did this one before I got the scoring board, using my paper trimmer and a stylus. Just lift the cutting part on your trimmer and use the cutting track and stylus. You move the paper using the measuring indicators on your trimmer. The new tool makes this much easier. Both of these cards use the Veranda paper from CTMH and of course, my ever-so-versatile Thank You stamp set (item #D1361, set of 19) that I use all the time. I am getting my money’s worth out of that one! 🙂

