Today the Summer Idea Book for Close To My Heart goes live!

Here are some cards I have made this week. You can see I love Cherry-O!!


On this card I used Cherry-O paper, brown cardstock, A Posy stamp set, tulip and sweet leaf ink, Colonial White ric-rac and Tulip brads.

Oh the fun I had making this card….I used my new Cricut! I cut the scallop circle in Tulip cardstock, and two more circles using Chocolate cs and Colonial White cs. The stamp is from a new set called Live Inspired -so beautiful. The paper is Cherry-O Creative Basics.

The inspiration for this card came this morning as I was going through a CTMH May Stamp of the Month Blog Hop. Wow, those blog hops are great for ideas. Thanks to fellow CTMH consultant Traci Godbee for this idea. This one features one of the stamps from the May SOTM (stamp of the month) set – Cherish the Moment. It’s only available during the month of May.

If you want to see the new Summer Idea Book just click on the CTMH link and look at the online version.  Feel free to contact me if you see anything you must have!

This last card is the one I made my husband for his birthday last week. I like how simple it is and the way I was able to personalize it using the last part of the word birthday to make the word Ray.

Thanks for looking!

Arlene


