Mother’s Day just happens to be one of my very favorite days of the year. There were quite a few Mother’s Days when I wondered if it would ever be my turn to celebrate as a mom.  Prayers and patience…..it finally happened!

Kelsey and Lindsey in 1998.

Here they are at Disneyland in 2006.

Here are a couple of cards I made this week. For some reason, the new Cherry-o paper from Close To My Heart is all I really want to work with at the moment. It’s so CUTE!

This is my mom’s Mother’s Day card. I used a design from the new Summer Idea Book for my inspiration.

This is my version of a Flower Pot card, something I have seen many people post on their blogs. You can find a tutorial for making this card at Splitcoast Stampers. I just adapted it using CTMH products. It was a lot of fun to make and I am working on some more – the imagination runs wild!

Arlene

